Look Up, Look Down

Look Up, Look Down

A friend took me to Chill Winston’s in Gastown yesterday after my row. In doing what I naturally do in a new, swank place, I gawk. Above our table…(see photo) The manager made this amazing chandelier from snifters! & in another one with peacock feathers & snifters.
& by looking down: I found $40 on the bus. Setting one’s sights lower may be more rewarding, however less honesty than the possible but not apparently watchful eyes of a bus full of people compelled me to ask if someone had lost some money. Yes. 😦
My other photo didn’t download from my camera. Good thing I’m an artist-writer and not a photographer. Naturally, the peacock feathers have disappeared in the light

Leave a comment

January 13, 2014 · 10:55 pm

Leave a Reply

